Rounds – September 4, 2015

Rounds Header

2015/2016 Election Results

The elections are now closed. The Board of Directors are as follows:
Dr. Angela Babuk
Dr. Paxton Bach
Dr. Katie Beadon (Immediate Past President)
Dr. Clark Funnell
Dr. Arun Jagdeo
Dr. Eda Karacabeyli
Dr. Mary Masotti
Dr. Goldis Mitra
Dr. Francois Pomerleau
Dr. Salina Teja
Dr. Vishal Varshney
Dr. Kateryna Vostretsova
The Executive positions will be determined at the first Board Meeting by the Board of Directors.


Upcoming Events

Block 2 Deadline
The Deadline for submitting Block 2 calls for on-time payment is September 14th.

Annual General Meeting (AGM)
The AGM with be at the Resident Doctors of BC office on September 16th at 6pm. All members are encouraged to attend to review the finances and vote on by-law changes. Email to RSVP

Book and appleDid you Know?

In 1996, PAR-BC applied to become the bargaining agent province-wide, representing residents regardless of their training location. the Health Employers Association (HEABC), the accredited bargaining agent for most publicly funded health employers in the province, tried to block this and have residents deemed as students. This resulted in a strike mandate, which forced HEABC to concede that residents were employees.


Resident Doctors of BC Trivia

How many In-Hospital Calls can you you do in a block when you are on service for 12 days?
Email your answer by September 11 and you could win! ($10 Starbucks, iTunes or Amazon gift card) *Winner selected at random from all correct entries*
The answer from the last edition was: two items that can be found in the member section of the website are benefits and discounts
The winner was: Dr. Justin Mui

author: Michelle Seymour