Boardroom chairs 1920x1080

Rounds – September 18, 2015

Rounds Header

2015/2016 Board of Directors

The 2015/2016 Board of Directors executive roles were determined at the first Board Meeting on September 16th, the new executive is as follows:
Dr. Vishal Varshney, R3 – Anesthesiology, President
Dr. Katie Beadon, R5 – Neurology, Immediate Past President
Dr. Paxton Bach, R3 – Internal Medicine, Vice-President
Dr. Francois Pomerleau, R4 – Anesthesiology, Director of Finance
Dr. Goldis Mitra, R1 – Family Medicine, Director of Communications
Drs. Angela Babuk, Clark Funnell, Arun Jagdeo, Eda Karacabeyli, Mary Masotti, Salina Teja, Kateryna Vostretsova, will serve as Directors and
Drs. Vik Ahluwalia, Tina Allibhai, Jesse Kancir, Aida Moghadam, Kelli O’Reilly, Robin Patyal, Gunpreet Singh, Michael Suen, Magda Szumilas, and Nazlee Tabarsi are Official Observers.


Upcoming Events

LTD Workshop
Join Resident Doctors of BC for a workshop on choosing a Long Term Disability plan, and information about the various options on September 30th at 6:30 pm. Click here to RSVP.

Block 2 Final Deadline
The final deadline for Block 2 call submissions is midnight on September 29th. Late submissions will not be accepted.

Book and appleDid you Know?

In 2000 the Resident Advocate Award was established to honour individuals who have improved the well-being of residents.

Tax and calculator

Tax Credits

Residents are now eligible to claim the education and textbook tax credit. Find out more here.


Resident Doctors of BC Trivia

Who administers your salary/benefits, and what is their phone number?
Email your answer by September 23 and you could win! ($10 Starbucks, iTunes or Amazon gift card) *Winner selected at random from all correct entries*
The answer from the last edition was: 3 calls are allowed in a block when on service for 12 days
The winner was: Dr. Teresa Liang

author: Michelle Seymour