Dirt road surrounded by greenery

rounds May 13, 2016

Rounds Header

REAP Bursary

The Specialty Training Bursary Program provides funding to eligible medical specialty residents or rural physicians completing focused postgraduate training in a Faculty of Medicine (FOM) Specialty Training Program. A one-year return of service requirement is attached to each year of funding that the successful applicant receives. Preference will be given to specialties identified as being “in need” in rural communities in BC.

Physician Leadership Essentials Conference

The landscape for physician leaders in today’s health care system is one that is ever changing – new residents and those considering leadership roles are now participants in an all-encompassing cultural shift both in leading multi-disciplinary teams and in practicing medicine. Hear from respected physician leaders from varied backgrounds and disciplines to help navigate the path on your own leadership journey.

This event is being offered as both an in-person conference and live webcast. Special registration rate for residents and medical students of 50% off. Learn more here.


Upcoming Events

MD Inc.
Learn everything you need to know about incorporation from CPA Richard Wong on May 25th at 6:30pm at the RDBC office. RSVP by May 18th.

Grad Dinner
Are you graduating this year? Doctors of BC would like to celebrate with you and a guest at a dinner on June 24th at the Sheraton Wall Centre. RSVP here!

Book and appleDid you Know?

RDoC logo

Your 2016-2017 RDoC Representatives will be Drs. Vishal Varshney and Alex Lefebvre. Interested in getting involved? Sign up for an RDoC committee or liaison roles. Applications are due 2359hrs EDT on Friday, May 20, 2016. Click for full details.



Tell us about something extraordinary you or one of your colleagues is doing. It could be a project, initiative, or anything else you think is worthy of recognition.
Email your response by May 23rd and you could win! ($10 Starbucks, iTunes or Amazon gift card) *Winner randomly selected from all entries*
The winner from the last edition was
Dr. Lana Myroniuk.

author: Melissa Nilan