Canadian Psychiatric Association Award Winners

Resident Doctors of BC would like to congratulate all of the 2015 Canadian Psychiatric Research Award winners. See the resident recipients below:

Dr. KaWei Leong – R.O Jones Best Paper Award

Dr. Leong was awarded the Canadian Psychiatric Association 2015 R.O. Jones Best Paper Award for “Somatic Treatments for Somatic Symptom and Related Disorders: A Case Series on the Use of Electroconvulsive Therapy”

CPA Junior Investigator Research Colloquium

Drs. Trisha Chakrabarty and Verena Strehlau were accepted into the colloquium and will receive support from the CPA and will have an opportunity to obtain feedback about their past, present, and future research from mentors who are tops in their field in a small group setting as well as participate in plenary sessions about career development and grantsmanship.

Dr. Alex McGirr – Association of Chairs of Psychiatry Annual Research Award

Dr. McGirr received this award for his excellent research skills and remarkable productivity. His nomination clearly demonstrated his sustained commitment to an academic career in neuropsychopharmacological aspects of mood disorders and his unlimited potential to develop into a leader in this area.

Tags for this post

author: Michelle Seymour