Announcing the 2022-2023 RDBC Board of Directors

Please be advised that the election cycle for the 2022-2023 RDBC Board of Directors has now concluded, and all thirteen voting directors have been confirmed. We would like to thank all the nominees who put their names forward for the 2022 – 2023 Board of Directors, and all the residents who took part in the two-round voting process. We are happy to announce the five new Directors who will be joining the Resident Doctors of BC Board of Directors:

  1. Dr. Raj Bhui – R1, Psychiatry – Southern Program / Kelowna
  2. Dr. Maya de Vos – R2, Anesthesiology
  3. Dr. Morgan Haines – R2, Emergency Medicine
  4. Dr. Jennifer Labrie – R1, Family Medicine – Coastal
  5. Dr. Kevin Chong Yu Wang – R1, Family Medicine – Vancouver Fraser

Please also welcome the following directors, who will be serving their second term on the Board:

  1. Dr. Daniel Lu – R3, Psychiatry
  2. Dr. Harrison (Harry) Anzinger – R2, Pediatrics – Victoria
  3. Dr. Julie Wong – R3, Urology
  4. Dr. Karan D’Souza – R4, General Surgery
  5. Dr. Zach Sagorin  – R2, General Surgery
  6. Dr. Willow Thickson – R2, Family Medicine – Vancouver Fraser
  7. Dr. Soma Dalai – R3, Internal Medicine
  8. Dr. Isaac Rodin – R2, Psychiatry

Dr. Devon Mitchell, R3, Emergency Medicine, 2021-2022 RDBC President, will serve as RDBC Immediate Past President in the 2022-2023 academic year.

We are looking forward to working with our Board of Directors. We invite all our membership to attend the Annual General Meeting on August 24 to meet our Board, and have the opportunity to ask questions and give input on the upcoming year for RDBC.

author: Kejia Wang