2021-2022 RDBC Board of Directors Election Results

We would like to thank all the nominees who put their names forward for the 2021 – 2022 Board of Directors, and all the residents who took part in the voting process. We are happy to announce the eight new Directors who will be joining the Resident Doctors of BC Board of Directors:

  1. Dr. Daniel Lu – R2, Psychiatry
  2. Dr. Harrison (Harry) Anzinger – R1, Pediatrics – Victoria
  3. Dr. Julie Wong – R2, Urology
  4. Dr. Karan D’Souza – R3, General Surgery
  5. Dr. Zach Sagorin  – R1, General Surgery
  6. Dr. Willow Thickson – R1, Family Medicine – Vancouver Fraser
  7. Dr. Soma Dalai – R2, Internal Medicine
  8. Dr. Isaac Rodin – R1, Psychiatry

We are looking forward to working with our new Directors in the upcoming year. We invite all our membership to attend the Annual General Meeting on August 25 to meet our Board and have the opportunity to ask questions and give input on the upcoming year for RDBC.

author: Kejia Wang