2020-2021 RDBC Board of Directors Election Results

We would like to thank all the nominees who put their names forward for the 2020-2021 Board of Directors, and all the residents who took part in the voting process. We are happy to announce the seven new Directors who will be joining the Resident Doctors of BC Board of Directors:

  1. Dr. Jas Hans – R1, Family Medicine
  2. Dr. Laura Labonté – R2, Psychiatry
  3. Dr. Kevin Liang – R1, Family Medicine
  4. Dr. Evan Mah – R1, Family Medicine, Vancouver Island – Strathcona
  5. Dr. Pavandeep Mehat  – R1, Family Medicine, Victoria
  6. Dr. Devon Mitchell – R1, Emergency Medicine
  7. Dr. Maya Rosenkrantz – R1, Pediatrics, Vancouver Island

We are looking forward to working with our new Directors in the upcoming year. We invite all our membership to attend the Annual General Meeting on August 26 to meet our Board and have the opportunity to ask questions and give input on the upcoming year for RDBC.

author: Kejia Wang